Home » CS Balala Gazettes County Conservation Committee Members

CS Balala Gazettes County Conservation Committee Members

David Sorimpan among those appointed by Tourism Minister Najib Balala.

Tourism CS Najib Balala has officially constituted community wildlife conservation committees in all the 47 counties through the latest copy of the Kenya Gazette.

All the committees, who start work immediately, are chaired by county commissioners with technical benches of senior wardens, senior agricultural officers, senior medical health officers, and senior livestock officers.

Other than the technical bench members, local communities will have four members in every county.

In Kajiado, Joshua Nkanatha will sit in the conservation committee as chairman with local members appointed by Balala; David Sorimpan, David Kitasho, Paul Meiliara, and Sintoyoi Nkonyoyio.

The team will hasten compensation of lost lives, livestock, and property in the current escalating human/wildlife conflicts across the county.

In June, the Kenya Wildlife Service said Kajiado would get Sh70 million to compensate those killed by wild animals from 2016.




Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: