Home » Section of Elected Leaders Boycott Governor Lenku’s Scorecard Fete

Section of Elected Leaders Boycott Governor Lenku’s Scorecard Fete

Governor Joseph Lenku
Governor Joseph Lenku

Kajiado North MCAs along with the county speaker, Johnson Osoi, MPs Kanchory Memusi, Peris Tobiko, and Janet Teyiaa boycotted Governor Joseph Lenku’s scorecard function.

Governor Lenku was profiling his two-year-in-office achievements in development when the leaders snubbed the event without apologies.

It was only Kajiado North MP, Joseph Manje, who turned up minus all the elected and nominated MCAs.

The event took place at St. Mary’s Catholic, Kiserian from 10 am.

Present also was Kajiado South MP Katoo ole Metito, who attended the Sh22 million fete while county MCAs have been going without pay from June.

The guest of honour, Council of Governors’ Chairman, Wycliffe Oparanya, said the counties deserve Sh45 billion from the division of revenue.

“Pesa Mashinani will make wonderful changes in the counties, and as governors, we want to meet with senators, national assembly MPs, and officials from Division of Revenue to iron out this stalemate,” said Oparanya.

Oparanya told senators and MPs their people ore suffering in the counties because of financial crunch that has affected services in hospitals and county offices.

“Hospitals will soon close down because we have no money. We need money now. We have already met with the Devolution CS Eugine Wamalwa and Finance CS Ukur Yatani over the same,” said Oparanya.

Another governor who attended was Francis Kimemia (Nyandarua), MP George Sunkuyia, MCAs Amos Peshut, Moses Saoyo Paul Matuyia, Moipaai and Samuel Teum



Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: