Home » Tobiko, Eight Other CS Nominees To Face Vetting Thursday, Friday

Tobiko, Eight Other CS Nominees To Face Vetting Thursday, Friday

The vetting of President Uhuru Kenyatta’s cabinet secretary nominees on Thursday and Friday is most likely going to be a formality exercise.

Justin Muturi to chair the vetting committee of the House.

This is so after the opposition pulled out of the parliament’s appointment committee.

On the other hand, only one affidavit has been submitted to the parliamentary committee in charge of vetting Cabinet nominees as the deadline for receiving views elapses at 4pm on Wednesday.

Nine cabinet secretaries nominated by President Kenyatta are set to face the committee on appointments chaired by Speaker Justin Muturi from Thursday morning and Friday before they can be appointed to their various dockets.

The National Super Alliance (NASA) declined to participate in the process, saying it did not recognise Uhuru Kenyatta as the President.

National Assembly Clerk Michael Sialai said his office had received one affidavit and six letters by Tuesday.

Those to appear before the appointment and vetting committee of the House on Thursday include; Margaret Kobia, John Munyes, Monica Juma, Farida Karonei and Peter Munya.

Environment CS nominee, Keriako Tobiko will face the committee on Friday February 9along with Simon Chelogoi, Ukur Yattani and Rashid Achesa.




Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: