How Kajiado People reacted to their MCAs in 2017 polls

Kajiado News Update

Kajiado News Update

We are bold in presenting our news as we move to all Maa counties across the country.

Angered by their incessant leaders, who ascended to power through the 2013 general election, the voters used their vote power to edge them out of leadership in 2017.

Kaputiei North – Joshua Olowuasa WON

Most of their score cards did not match their positions as some of them used the coffers’ money to punish those who did not vote for them in the 2013 elections.

Kaputiei Ward seat race – David Nkirrimpai LOST

Their greed has now paid them off and a new breed of leaders, who are more educated on the need of voters, are on board.

Armed with the same vote, the people of Kajiado will now be monitoring their leaders to the end of their term, and are likely to unleash the same measure if their leaders fail to fit their bills.

See below how the voters from all the 25 wards voted in 2017.


Olkeri – Onesmas Ngogoyo – (OUT) – James Gitau ( JP- IN)
Ngong – Paul Supet  – (OUT) – Robert Mworia ( JP -IN)

Imaroro – Timothy  Sayiore – (OUT) – Amos Peshut ( WIPER-IN)
Kuku – Solomon Kutatoi – (OUT) – Mpete Meshuda (JP-IN)

Magadi –  Peter Pariken – (OUT) – Joseph Masiaya (JP-IN)
Imbirrikani/Eselenkei – Sayianka Kosei – (OUT) – Julius Moipai (JP-IN)

Entonet/Lenkisim – Benjamin Kool – (OUT) – Paul Muterian (PNU-IN)

Oloosirkon – Daniel Kanchori –  (Out) –  Francis Kaesha (ODM -IN)
Kaputiei North – David Nkirrimpai – (OUT) – Joshua Olowuasa (WIPER-IN)
Keek-Onyokie – George Sunkuyia (OUT) – Moses Saoyo (JP-IN)

Kimana – James Kuya Nina – (OUT) – Peter Parsen (JP-IN)
Iloodokilani – John Matinta – (OUT) – Jackson Mpaada (JP-IN)
Nkaimurunya – John Wanyoike  – (OUT) – Joseph Mwaicha (JP-IN)

Ildamat – Joseph Mutunkei – (OUT) – Samuel Teum (WIPER-IN)
Matapato North –  Lesalaon Seki – (OUT) – Dickson Nkaloyo (ODM-IN)
Kitengela –  Nathaniel Sinkeet – (OUT) – Paul Matuyia (ODM-IN)
Purko –  Samuel Kipaika – (OUT) – Daniel Naikuni (ODM-IN)

Oloolua – Martin Njogu Kimemia – (JP-RETAINED)
Dalalekutuk –  James Lesere – (JP-RETAINED)

Matapato North -Hosea Kasaine Toshi – (JP-RETAINED)

Kenyewa/Poka – Henry Kimiti (JP-RETAINED)
Ewuaso Oonkidong’i – Justus Ngossor – (JP-RETAINED)

Ongata Rongai – Mwathi Pere – (JP-RETAINED)
Mosiro – Peter Tirishe – (ODM-RETAINED)
Rombo – Lengete Kamete – (JP-RETAINED)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do you need a website? Search no more. BraIT Consulting Limited is an industry-leading & most reliable full-service web design company in Kenya. They also do digital marketing, graphic design, Search Engine Marketing (SEO), Content Marketing among others.

They design cost-effective and aesthetic websites, logos, and digital designs that will blow your mind. Take a sample look of their work below!

You May Also Like

The Ngong town as seen from from the hills in the west side of this fast growing urban centre.

Ngong: Why former white settler town remains a paradise

Ngong provides the most ideal climate in the entire Kajiado County, making it the place of choice for the rich from Nairobi, who wish to put up palatial homes for retirement.

UDA party MCA aspirant Dalmas Maato.

MCA aspirant Maato to build cabro roads in Kitengela Ward

“I sympathise with our people who use these roads to access the town and the market. How can this can be explained by the sitting MCA?” asked Maato.

Third from left is the former President of United Cities and Local Governments Africa Tarayia ole Kores.

Kores awarded UCLG Africa honorary member in Kisumu

Earlier in the day, Kores was allowed to take around Kenya’s former Prime Minister Raila Odinga to visit foreign African stalls at the summit.

Subscribe to Kajiado
News Update

Be the first to get updated.